CalGeo Logo

CalGEO - The California Geotechnical Engineering Association

The Voice of California's Consulting Geotechnical Engineers

About CalGeo

2017-2018 Association Leadership

CalGeo is an organization of geotechnical professionals, by geotechnical professionals, for geotechnical professionals, and is managed by a 12-member Board of Directors consisting of active practitioners from across the state.

Officers

President
Bob Lokteff
Blackburn Consulting
916-375-8706
bobl@blackburnconsulting.com

Vice President
Dave Hamilton
Hamilton & Associates
310-618-2190
dhamilton@hamilton-associates.net

Treasurer
Chris Diaz
Diaz-Yourman & Associates
714-245-2920
chris@diazyourman.com

Secretary
Martin McIlroy
Shannon & Wilson
916-438-2304
mwm@shanwil.com

Past President
Hannes Richter
Stoney-Miller Consultants
949-380-4886
hrichter@stoneymiller.com

Executive Director
Marsha Myers
530-344-0644
mmyers@calgeo.org

Directors-at-Large 2017 - 2018

Neal Berliner
Geocon West, Inc.
818-841-8388
berliner@geoconinc.com

Michael Cazeneuve
The Taylor Group
760-721-9990
mikecaz@taylor-group.us

George Hattrup
RMA GeoSciences, Inc.
559-708-8865
ghattrup@rmageoscience.com

Mike Moscrop
GMU Geotechnical, Inc.
949-888-6513
mmoscrop@gmugeo.com

Ron Skaggs
Condor Earth
209-234-0518
rskaggs@condorearth.com

Noah Smith
Terracon
925-609-7224
Noah.smith@terracon.com

Mike Watari
Wallace-Kuhl & Associates
916-372-1434
mwatari@wallace-kuhl.com

Committee Chairs 2016 - 2017

Business Factors
Dave Hamilton / Hamilton & Associates

Communications
Marsha Myers / CalGeo Executive Director

Government Practices/Legislation
Bob Lokteff / Blackburn Consulting

Member Relations
Kelly Cabal / CalGeo

Member Relations - Affiliate Liaison
George Hattrup / RMA GeoScience, Inc.

Outstanding Project Awards
Hannes Richter / Stoney-Miller Consultants, Inc.

Programs - Conference
Mike Cazeneuve / The Taylor Group

Programs - Regional Meetings/Workshops
Noah Smith / Terracon

Emerging Professionals
Martin McIlroy / Shannon & Wilson
Neal Berliner / Geocon West, Inc.

Student Outreach
Neal Berliner / Geocon West, Inc.

Technical Advisory
Larry Taylor / Taylor Group

Technician Affairs/Safety
Mike Moscrop / GMU Geotechnical, Inc.
Ron Skaggs / Condor Earth

Means & Methods
Bob Lokteff / Blackburn Consulting

Member Highlight

Greg Silver

M.S., P.E., G.E.

Vice President/Principal Engineer - GMU Geotechnical

Full Biography »

Sponsored Links »

Soil Engineering Construction
Gregg Drilling

 

Website designed by Wiredhat Interactive, Thousand Oaks, CA. Marketing design for web and print.